Historic rally revamped
This year's edition will already be the 18th Ypres Historic Rally. The biggest wish of the organisers is to attract the key players of the European Championship to come and fight it out with the biggest names in Belgium. Ideally, they would want to add another big name on the winner's list alongside Geoffrey Crabtree, Bjorn Waldegard and Jimmy MacRae, winners of the first editions.

For the first time ever in the history of the Ypres Historic Rally powered by ConXioN, we will have a different route for the competitors of the FIA European Championship and the National Championship on Friday. The drivers of the European leg will fight it out on a marathon-stage of 29 km in the area of Hollebeke. The drivers of the National event will race against the clock on a new 20 km stage that has been created by joining the Westouter and Mesen stages.

The centre of the rally will still be located in the picturesque village of Boezinge but this year the Ypres Historic Rally powered by ConXioN will come back to the Ypres market place on Saturday afternoon. The objective of the regroup will be to bring the Historic cars to those spectators who come for the more modern cars of the Geko Ypres Rally and have never really ventured out on the stages when the 'grannies' are blasting through.

The competitors of the Ypres Historic Rally powered by ConXioN should register early this year. The early-birds will get a 100 Euro discount on the registration fees. In this way, SuperStage wants to help the drivers of the Historic event in these tough times.

Those pushing things out might also get a bad surprise. For practical reasons, SuperStage has decided to limit the number of competitors of the Ypres Historic Rally powered by ConXioN to 45 in the FIA European Historic Sporting Rally Championship and another 45 in the National event. Better not wait too long!

You can of course find the rules & regulations already on our website (www.ypresrally.com/historic). Entry form will be online soon and we are looking forward to see you on 25 and 26 June 2010!

Back To News
Ypres 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008