CitroŽn drivers stay on the pace
Summer is now well and truly over. After a short break, all the championships got going again with CitroŽn drivers leading the way. As autumn rapidly approaches, CitroŽn Racing Trophy drivers have been accumulating more wins and podiums Ė and a new championship, the CitroŽn Racing Trophy Romania, was been born.

In the French gravel championship, the Trophy drivers have continued to make headlines with two important Group R victories at the Langres Rally and the Terre des Causses Rally. These class wins were both taken in conjunction with some highly impressive overall placings. The speedy Marc Amourette claimed two podiums at the Cúur de France Rally and the Bťthunois Rally. Tomasz Porebski was the third different driver to win an event in the Polska Trophy, and as a result he has now taken the championship lead. Finally, another outstanding talent, Marty McCormack, added more wins to his total on the UK Trophy. The rallies have come thick and fast, all with their fair share of unusual twists and surprises. Demonstrating the same determination as all the others, the CitroŽn C2 Super 1600 and C2-R2 MAX drivers have a firm intention to be the key players as the season draws to a close.

:: France: In the French gravel championship, the CitroŽn C2-R2 MAX challengers dominated Group R at Langres and the Causses Rally. Jean-Renaud Marchal won R2 at the Mont Blanc Rally, Sťbastien Buisine triumphed in Group R at the Bťthunois Rally and Pascal Mackerer claimed similar honours at Saint-Yrieix. Marc Amourette took two Coupe de France podiums and fifth place at Le Touquet.

:: Belgium and Luxembourg: Baugnet finally gets lucky. Neuville wins in Germany.

:: UK: McCormack wins again to make it four!

::Ireland: Evans is first.

:: Portugal: Gomes wins the R2 class.

:: Poland: Tomasz Porebski becomes the third different winner in the Polska Trophy.

:: Romania: Alex Filip is the first victor.

:: Czech Republic: Matys is the fastest CitroŽn driver in ZlŪn and then at the PrŪbram Rally.

Back To News
Ypres 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008