Hirvonen's Rally Sweden victory sends Ford to the top
Ford moved level at the top of the all-time victory rankings in the FIA World Rally Championship when Mikko Hirvonen and Jarmo Lehtinen won Rally Sweden today.

It was Ford's 74th victory since the championship began in 1973.

The Finns won the opening round of the 2010 campaign by 42.3sec in a Ford Focus RS World Rally Car.

BP Ford Abu Dhabi World Rally Team colleagues Jari-Matti Latvala and Miikka Anttila finished third in another Focus RS WRC.

The team leads both the drivers' and manufacturers' championships after the first of 13 rounds.

Back To News
Ypres 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008