The CitroŽn Racing Trophy looks to 2010
The Rallye du Var in France was the last event on the eight CitroŽn Racing Trophy programmes, concluding the season with another inspired performance from the CitroŽn drivers. The different Trophy series organised by CitroŽn Racing have been a huge success in France and in other European countries, where the CitroŽn C2-R2 MAX and C2 Super 1600 have triumphed and claimed titles.

The flexibility of the formula, the competitiveness of CitroŽnís products and the realistic chance of winning prize money has provoked interest that has surpassed expectations. Having attracted a large number of competitors, an even bigger and better CitroŽn Racing Trophy will be back in 2010. A final classification will be drawn up within the three different types of event that the French CitroŽn Racing Trophy drivers can take part in. An end of year prize will also be awarded to the drivers scoring the most points. New countries such as Switzerland are additionally joining the series by setting up a Trophy programme Ė further expanding the choice of events available to CitroŽn customers. The CitroŽn Racing Trophyís popularity in 2009 is sure to be carried over into 2010, with all the CitroŽn drivers eager to get stuck into some more actionÖ

:: UK: Jason Pritchard wins the Tempest Rally.

:: Belgium and Luxembourg: Neuville unstoppable on the Condroz Rally.

:: Ireland: McElhinney is crowned champion.

::Poland: Tomasz Porebski wins the Group R title.

:: Portugal: A third victory for Gomes, Antunes wins the driversí title, CitroŽn claims the constructorsí championship.

:: France: Manu Gascou wins Group R on the Cardabelles Rally and is the best of the Trophy drivers on the Cťvennes. Thierry Neuville is fourth on the Antibes Rally. Thierry Venturini matches him on the Vaucluse Rally. At the Coupe de France regional rallies final, Marc Amourette triumphs in a hotly-contested Group N field. Bryan Bouffier finishes just off the podium on the Rallye du Var.

:: Romania: Alex Filip ends the season on a high.

:: Czech Republic: Miroslav PlŪhal is sixth on the Bohemia Rally.

:: Switzerland: The 2010 CitroŽn Racing Trophy is successfully launched on the Rallye de Valais.

Back To News
Ypres 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008 Finland 2008